QUICK LINKS

 News Article
Amended 2018-19 School Calendar
As approved by the Board of Education, 2/20/19
2018-2019 Calendar Amended
Amendments in HIGHLIGHT

Thurs. Aug. 2              New Student Enrollment 9:00am-12:00pm HS Commons
Fri. Aug. 10                 New Teacher Orientation
Mon. Aug. 13              Teacher Workday/In-Service
Tues. Aug. 14             Teacher Meetings/Workday
Wed. Aug. 15              Teacher Meetings/Workday
Thurs. Aug. 16             1st Day of School
Mon. Sept. 3               No School – Labor Day
Fri. Sept. 14                Mid-Term
Fri. Sept. 21                Homecoming – ½ Day Dismiss at 11:30a Parade @ 2:00p
Fri. Oct.12                   End 1st Quarter
Thurs. Oct. 18            ½ Day Dismiss @ 11:30a Parent-Teacher Conferences 1:00-8:30p
Fri. Oct. 19                 No School

Thurs. Nov. 15            29th Senior Citizen Thanksgiving Dinner 12:30 HS Commons
Fri. Nov. 16                 Mid-Term
Wed-Fri Nov. 21-23   No School – Thanksgiving Break
Thurs. Dec. 20           End 2nd Quarter and 1st Semester – Winter Break Begins

Thurs. Jan. 3              Teacher Workday
Fri. Jan. 4                   Classes Resume, Begin 3rd Quarter / 2nd Semester
Mon. Jan. 21             No School – Martin Luther King Day
Fri. Feb. 1                  Mid-Term
Fri. Feb. 15               ½ Day Dismiss at 11:30a, Teacher In-service -12:30p
Mon. Feb. 18            No School – President’s Day Tues.

March 5                     End of 3rd Qtr.
Thurs. March 7          ½ Day Dismiss @ 11:30a, Parent-Teacher Conferences 1:00p
Fri. March 8               No School - Quarter Recess MAKE-UP #11 (#10 Forgiven per 171.033)
Mon. March 11          No School - Quarter Recess MAKE-UP #9 (#8 Forgiven per 171.033)
Fri. March 15              End of 3rd Qtr.
Fri. April 5 12              Mid-Term
Fri. April 19                No School - Spring Break
Mon. April 22             No School – Spring Break MAKE-UP #13
(#12 Forgiven per 171.033)
Sun. May 12               High School Graduation @ 2:00
Wed. May 15              ½ Day Dismiss at 11:30 - Last day of school      FULL Day of School
Thurs-Fri. May 16-17  Make up days #1 - #2
Mon-Thurs May 20-23 Make up days #3 - #6
Fri. May 24                  MAKE-UP #7 --½ Day Dismiss at 11:30 - Last day of school
Tues. May 28              1st Day Summer School
Wed. June 12              End 1st Session of Summer School
Thurs. June 13            2nd Session Summer School Begins
Fri. June 28                 Last Day of Summer School

State MAP Grade-Level Assessment Window: April 1st - May 24th
State MAP End-of-Course (EOC) Assessment Window: February 19th – May 24th


Make-up Day Summary:
1. Thurs. May 16              (Missed Day - Nov. 26)
2. Fri. May 17                   (Missed Day - Nov. 27)
3. Mon. May 20                (Missed Day - Jan. 14)
4. Tues. May 21               (Missed Day - Jan. 23)
5. Wed. May 22               (Missed Day - Jan. 30)
6. Thurs. May 23             (Missed Day - Feb. 6)
7. Fri. May 24                  (Missed Day - Feb. 7)
8. Forgiven per statute    (Missed Day - Feb. 8)
9. Mon. March 11           (Missed Day - Feb. 12)
10. Forgiven per statute  (Missed Day - Feb. 20)
11. Fri. March 8              (Missed Day - Feb. 27)
--------
12. Forgiven per statute
13. Mon. April 22
14 and beyond. Forgiven per statute 

NOTES:
 The MSHSAA calendar marks the first allowable HS practice (August 6) and first HS contest (Aug. 24th,).
 The final day of the first semester (Dec. 20st) is a full day of attendance.
 Summer School will be five weeks (24 days).